Get Direction

Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science & Technology University is the first Science and Technology University in the northern region of Bangladesh. It stands away from the urban din and bustle at a beautiful and scenic location some 13km north of Dinajpur town by the side of the intercity highway that links Dinajpur to Dhaka, the capital of Bangladesh. Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science and Technology University was established as an Agricultural Extension Training Institute (AETI) to award a three-year diploma in agriculture. The AETI was later upgraded to Hajee Mohammad Danesh Agricultural College in 1988 having an affiliation from the Bangladesh Agricultural University, Mymensingh. Then the college was upgraded to the status of a university renaming it as Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science and Technology University on 8 April 2002.

Vice Chancellor’s Message

Welcome to Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science and Technology University. We invite you to visit us in person or through its website and explore the life on our beautiful campus. People make a university what it should truly be, propel it to achieve its goal of high standard of teaching and research. So, whether you are a prospective student, current student, professor, researcher, graduate, parent, neighbor or just visitor your interest in this institution is highly valued and appreciated. As a professor that I am, I feel proud to lead an educational institution that although relatively new is aspiring to become a leading center of learning for the pursuit of knowledge through broad independent enquiry. HSTU is host to vibrant communities on its campus in Dinajpur, a northern district of Bangladesh with rich cultural traditions. The charter of the university is education and research is all branches of science and development of innovative technology as an engine of opportunity for graduating students and economic growth of the country. We are aiming to build a pool of talents drawn from all over the country to achieve the goal of making the institution a centre of excellence. We strongly believe that the core function of a modern university is the generation of knowledge through education and research and its transmission to society. The power of education gives nations their identity and resulting knowledge brings development in all its facets. Bangladesh is a small country with big population and huge problems. HSTU is committed to play a leading role in bolstering national efforts to tackle these problems head-on with the collaboration of national and international partners. I hope you will join us in our mission of learning and discovering knowledge for development and creating a truly learning and research environment for the future generations. Please browse HSTU web pages for detailed information about the university. Thank you for visiting HSTU website.

Professor Md. Ruhul Amin
Vice Chancellor of HSTU.